The Limestone Coast Landscape Board will send one lucky person to the 2022 Women Together Learning (WoTL) Thriving Women conference in early August, as well as another person to the Growing SA 2022 conference in late August. The winner of each prize will also receive two nights’ accommodation at Hahndorf to attend the conference.

The competition, which is provided as part of our Regional Agriculture Landcare Facilitator program, is open to Limestone Coast residents involved in the primary production sector. Please read the Terms and Conditions before entering.

Competition entries close 5pm 29 June 2022.

This project is supported by the Limestone Coast Landscape Board, through funding from the Australian Government's National Landcare Program.

About the 2022 Growing SA Conference

The 2022 Growing SA Conference will be held Monday 29 August and Tuesday 30 August at Adelaide Hills Convention Centre, Hahndorf.

Growing SA is the annual conference of South Australia’s grain and livestock industries and unites producers, industry service providers and decision-makers to hear the latest in policy developments, farm business advice and commodity research.

Returning for the first time in three years, the event features a networking dinner before a full day of plenary speakers covering sustainability, innovation and industry growth.

Grain Producers SA and Livestock SA will both hold their annual general meetings over the conference.

Read more about the conference here.

About the 2022 Thriving Women Conference

The Women Together Learning (WoTL) 2022 Thriving Women Conference will be held Monday 1 August and Tuesday 2 August at Adelaide Hills Convention Centre, Hahndorf.

The conference has several key themes, including:

  • Thriving women 2022 growing and inspiring women connected through agriculture.
  • Focusing on the 'Impact of Us' acknowledging and fostering the impact women are having on their own lives, businesses and industries.
  • Well-known author, journalist and TV presenter Annabel Crabb is the keynote speaker.

Read more about the conference here.